An unprecedented amalgam of political stalwarts gathered on Tuesday at the Adebayo Road office of the Social Democratic Party campaign headquarters of Chief Segun Oni to be named in the different committees being set up and created for the upcoming June 18, Governorship election.

The gathering which was described as unmatched by any previous political assemblage of any type was made up of members of the APC and PDP, not to talk of the SDP and other political parties.

While inaugurating 24 central committees aside of 16 others for each of the 16 local government councils by Chief Segun Oni, Ambassador Dare Bejide, the Director General of the Segun Oni Campaign organisation described the attendees as “the soul of politics in Ekiti State.

“Those who we never thought were with us such as past Councillors, past party EXCO members, members of past Houses of Assembly, former members of the House of Representatives and Senators are showing their readiness to partner with Chief Segun Oni.

This is not to talk of retired pensioners who had to be loyal to the government in power because of their jobs. So now, we are back, bigger and stronger. Ambassador Dare Bejide said.

Some of the committee chairmen include Chief Dipo Anisulowo, Alhaji Taju Gidado, Chief Mrs. Titi Oluwatuyi, Chief Mrs. Yemi Onadipe, Hon. Fakunle Olasupo, Barr. Tayo Oloruntoba, Mr Pereao Yinka, Hon. Dele Ajibola, Com. Tunde Adebisi, Hon. Segun Ola, Hon. Pastor Oluwawole, Elder Martins Ibikunle, Alhaji Yemi Ajise, Engr. Akin Osadeyi and Barr. Owoseni Ajayi among others.

Some politicians drawn from other parties (PDP&APC) are Sen. Duro Faseyi, Hon. Kehinde Odebunmi, Akogun Bunmi Ogunleye, Dr. Ife Arowosoge, Chief Dipo Anisulowo, Sen. C.K Awoyelu, Mr Ade Agbaje, Chief Dele Oke, Otunba Ladi Owolabi, Alhaji Gidado and Mr Banjo Aluko, to name just a few.

1 Comment

  1. Nice development.

Comments are closed for this article!